back to
Materia Collective
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Card of Darkness: The Remixes

by Stemage

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

    You own this




"Card of Darkness: The Remixes" is a remix album for the Apple Arcade game Card of Darkness, originally composed by Stemage. The game was made by Zach Gage, Pendleton Ward, and Choice Provisions. Download the game here:

The album features a star-studded list of Brave Wave producers who collectively worked on games such as Ninja Gaiden, Tecmo Bowl, Mega Man 3, Wonder Boy, Sonic Mania, Bayonetta, and many more. See the credits list below for a breakdown on every producer.

This album is a love letter to the game and its flavorful music by American composer Grant 'Stemage' Henry. Stemage is the founder and guitarist of Metroid Metal, guitarist of Brave Wave's in-house band Super Strikers, and a frequent collaborator with Ninja Gaiden composer Keiji Yamagishi. Stemage's credits include composing for Steven Universe, Runner3, and Bubsy: Paws on Fire.

Stemage's "Card of Darkness (Original Game Soundtrack)" is available to purchase separately here:


released December 16, 2019

The remixes are by the following producers, in order of appearance:

01. Takahiro Izutani (co-composed Metal Gear Solid 4, Bayonetta)
02. Saori Kobayashi (Panzer Dragoon Saga, Panzer Dragoon Orta)
03. Steve 'ap0c' Lakawicz (Brock Crocodile, Super Strikers)
04. Keiji Yamagishi (Ninja Gaiden, Tecmo Bowl)
05. Shinichi Sakamoto (Wonder Boy III: The Dragon's Trap)
06. Tee Lopes (Sonic Mania)
07. Cory Johnson (The Legend of Zelda rock arrangement albums)
08. Kaori Nakabai (Ninja Gaiden 3, Captain Tsubasa 3)
09. Fourge (Brave Wave's new member)
10. Harumi Fujita (Mega Man 3, Pulstar, Strider)
11. Super Strikers (Brave Wave's in-house band)
12. Maxo (Battle Kitty, Q*bert 2019)
13. Vince DiCola (Rocky IV, The Transformers: The Movie)

All tracks arranged and mixed by their respective artists, except for Track 8 which is mixed by Shinichi Sakamoto.

Art & Design: aurahack »
Mastering: Dan Suter
Creative Director, Executive Producer: Mohammed Taher

Special thanks to all the participating artists for finishing the remix album soon after the game had launched.


all rights reserved



Brave Wave Productions Shibuya, Japan

Brave Wave is a place for good music. We're a record label dedicated to exploring the interplay between videogames, music and nostalgia.

contact / help

Contact Brave Wave Productions

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account